Bilbo… wut?

I’m re-reading The Hobbit, which is something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time.

Actually, to be more accurate, I’m reading it to my wife (yes, out loud – it’s a thing we do. That’s how she became the enormous Harry Potter fan she is today).

Book to movie conversions don’t always work, and the movie rarely wins out for me – but The Hobbit films are an example of one that I did enjoy. Granted, the fact that they’re geared toward totally different audiences plays a factor but let’s not get too analytical. I really like the movies. Plus, you can’t beat a movie that hands you a good GIF, right?

d-9tsnez93

I actually loved that scene – they did a really good job of it, and Bilbo’s reaction to Gollum’s terms if the latter should win the riddle game is flawless.

Leave a Reply

