Golly Gumdrops!

It’s no great secret that I love gifs, but I surprisingly don’t talk about them much in my posts. I really don’t know why that is, but it seems like a pretty major oversight.

Tonight I begin to rectify that. I’ve built up a pretty sizable gif collection over the last year or so (which is when my obsession began), so figure I’ll start sharing them periodically for any other gif junkies out there!

Let’s kick things off with a Downton Abbey gif (another guilty pleasure my wife and I share):

yibgpum9yj

Perfect for those moments when you get a bit of surprisingly good news (exactly what prompted Lorg Grantham to exclaim “Golly Gumdrops, what a turn up!” in season six… but I’ll leave that there. No spoilers for those who haven’t seen it 🙂

One thought on “Golly Gumdrops!

Leave a Reply

