16 in ’16

I’m not normally one for New Year’s resolutions.

I don’t have anything against them, they’ve just never been something I’ve been into.

This year I’m making an exception. I’m going to read more.

I’ve loved reading since I was a kid, but lately I’ve been making less and less time for it.

I miss it.

There’s something magical about being swept away in a good story. Feeling a bond with well written characters.

Even the mixed feeling you get at the end of a good book; happy to know how it ends, but sad that the adventure is over.

In an effort to get back in the literary saddle, I’m setting a goal that was largely inspired by my friend Alex’s quest to read 15 books in 2015.

In a similar theme, I’m hoping to get through at least 16 books between now and the end of 2016.

I still haven’t decided if I’ll count my current book, All The Light We Cannot See, because I started it before the new year.

Kind of feels like cheating, but at the same time I’m the only one keeping score, so…

I have a growing list of books to read, but I’m always up for recommendations !

Leave a Reply

